1 312-422-1111


Announcing the 2017 iCON Award Winners

To all Members of the iBIO Community,

It is with great excitement that we are announcing the four honorees for the eleventh annual iBIO Institute iCON Awards, to be held on October 3rd at the Chicago Field Museum. The iCON Awards celebrate the accomplishments of outstanding innovators and leaders whose work provides the basis for biotechnology developments worldwide.

The 2017 Civic ICON Award
Honorable Anne Burke
Justice of the Illinois Supreme Court.

The 2017 iCON Entrepreneurial Award
Edward J. Fiorentino
Chairman of the Board and CEO of TerSera Therapeutics.

The 2017 iCON Innovator Award
Joseph Moskal, Ph.D.
Chief Scientific officer of Aptinyx and Distinguished Professor of Biomedical Engineering at Northwestern University.

The 2017 Knowledge Builder Award
Elizabeth Bartimus
Johns Hill Magnet School in the Decatur Public School district.

Funds raised at the iCON Awards ceremony further the mission of the iBIO Institute, whose nationally-recognized EDUCATE™ and PROPEL® Centers deliver world-class educational programs and job-creating new technology ventures.

Sponsorship and registration for the iCON awards is now open. For more information about the iCON Award honorees, sponsorship and registration visit: iconawards.org.